• Selection

Pupils Attending University

This programme enables pupils to attend lectures at Austrian universities. It was initiated by the Federal Ministry for Education, Science and Research and the OEZBF together with the universities and the provincial coordinators for talent support.

 

Many universities and colleges throughout Austria participate in this programme.

 

The OEZBF offers pupils the following support:

 

  • Contact with universities
  • Assistance in legal issues
  • Information and networking among the participants
  • Procurement of mentors (depending on their availability)

Universities participating in the programme Pupils Attending Universities:

Alpen Adria Uni Klagenfurt

Ansprechperson: Johannes Hartmann

johannes.hartmann@uni-klu.ac.at 0463/ 2700- 9121

Anton Bruckner Privatuniversität

Ansprechperson: Univ.Prof. MMag. Gunter Waldek

g.waldek@bruckneruni.at 0732/70100020

Fachhochschule Oberösterreich

Ansprechperson: Dr. Stefan Sunzenauer

stefan.sunzenauer@fh-ooe.at 0664/80484 43132

Johannes-Kepler-Universität Linz

Univ. Prof. DI Mag. Dr. Dr.h.c. Markus Hohenwarter

A-4020 Linz, Altenberger Str. 54

markus.hohenwarter@jku.at Website

Fachhochschule Salzburg

Ansprechperson: Julia Lienbacher

julia.lienbacher@fh-salzburg.ac.at 050/2211-1035

Paris-Lodron-Universität Salzburg

Ansprechperson: Jörg Centner

joerg.centner@sbg.ac.at 0662/8044

Go4IT – Informatik für Schüler/innen an der Universität Salzburg

O.Univ.-Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Wolfgang Pree

Wolfgang.Pree@cs.uni-salzburg.at Website

Im Go4IT-Projekt der Universität Salzburg werden Informatik-LVA geblockt für Schüler/innen angeboten. So kann ein Teil eines Universitäts-Bachelor-Studiums Informatik mit der AHS-Oberstufe kombiniert werden. Erfolgreich absolvierte Informatik-LVA können nach der Matura für ein Studium angerechnet werden.

Aktuell nehmen folgende Schulen in Salzburg daran teil:

  • Akademisches Gymnasium
  • Privatgymnasium der Herz-Jesu-Missionare


Montanuniversität Leoben

Ansprechperson: Mag. Marta Godor, MSc

marta.godor@unileoben.ac.at 03842/402-7006

Pädagogische Hochschule Steiermark

Ansprechperson: HS - Prof. Mag . Dr. Werner Moriz

werner.moriz@phst.at 0316/8067-6401

Karl Franzens Universität Graz

Ansprechperson: Dr. phil. Andrea Penz

andrea.penz@uni-graz.at 0316/380-2203

Medizinische Universität Graz

Kontakt: Abteilung Zulassung und Studienservice

studium@medunigraz.at

Technische Universität Graz

Ansprechperson: Dipl.-Ing. Christian Dobnik

christian.dobnik@tugraz.at 0316/873-6128

Leopold-Franzens-Universität Innsbruck

Ansprechperson: Elisabeth Singer-Seppi

elisabeth.singer@uibk.ac.at 0512/507-32605

Fachhochschule Campus Wien

Ansprechperson: Dr. Arthur Mettinger

arthur.mettinger@fh-campuswien.ac.at

Fachhochschule Technikum Wien

Ansprechperson: Gabriele Költringer

gabriele.koeltringer@technikum-wien.at 01/3334077-456

Technische Universität Wien

Ansprechperson: Anton Hörmann

anton.hoermann@tuwien.ac.at 01/58801-41188

Universität Wien

Ansprechperson: Dipl.-Ing. Martin Sowa, BA MA

martin.sowa@univie.ac.at 01/4277-10638

Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien

Ansprechperson: Maria Vassileva

maria.vassileva@wu.ac.at 01/31336-5178

Universität für Bodenkultur Wien

Ansprechperson: Mag. Ulrike Keber-Höbaus

ulrike.keber-hoebaus@boku.ac.at 01/47654-1081

Wir studieren Mathematik – vor der Matura

Prof. Priv.-Doz. Mag. Dr. Bernhard Krön

bernhard.kroen@kphvie.ac.at Website

Forms for the programme Pupils Attending Universities

Forms for the programme “Pupils Attending Universities”

  • Application Form (same form for all universities)

The application form must be signed by a parent, the pupil and the school headmaster.

 

Download Application Form

 

  • Statement of Agreement (same form for all universities)

 

The statement of agreement must be signed by a parent and the pupil.

 

Download Statement of Agreement

 

  • Letter of Application (same form for all universities, except the University of Vienna)

 

To register for the programme “Pupils Attending University” a letter of application is required and to be sent to the address indicated on the form.

 

 

Information on the application form

Information on the application form for the University of Vienna

Mentoring

The project ”Pupils Attending University“ has been complemented with mentoring since the winter term 2010/11. Pupils taking part in the project are assisted in their first steps at university by older and experienced students.

 

The objectives of the project are on the one hand to give support with the logistics and subject of study, and on the other hand the mentees should be given the opportunity to reflect their personal targets with their mentors.

 

Articles on the Mentoring Pilot Project:

In the news & science journal “Mentoring-Pilotprojekt zum Programm ‚Schüler/innen an die Hochschulen’” Mentors tell  about their experiences:

Frequently Asked Questions on the programme "Pupils 'Attending University"

According to university law (Universitätsgesetz 2002 (UG 2002 § 70 (1)) any pupil can study at a university as a non-degree student. Enrolment lasts for one term but can be prolonged repeatedly. After graduation from school, pupils receive full credits for completed courses when enrolling at a university.

FAQs – PDF Download